Styled: Who What Wear Apron Slip Dress

One of the coolest trends this season is the slip dress. Unfortunately they aren’t flattering on everyone especially those blessed with hips (like myself). I was really sad I wouldn’t be able to wear one. I love my silk camisole tops why am I not blessed to have a dress version? They are often made of silk which makes them less constricting in the summer heat. Curses.

But enter my trusty friends at Who What Wear and their Target collection to save the day (are you sick of hearing me talk about them yet?)! They designed an apron dress with all the style and appeal of a slip dress but far more flattering on most body types. (#blessed) It’s also lined which is great for the summer sun. The truth is I originally purchased the cream colored one featured here, but later exchanged it for the black. The reason being despite the lining it still is fairly easy to see through. Don’t get me wrong that color is probably better for beach days (with swimsuits underneath) or cloudy days if you’re daring. I, sadly, am not that daring nor live near a beach so back the dress went.

Processed with VSCO with a2 preset

Weird arm pose….always.

I do love my black version and it definitely suits my style better. Plus I don’t have to feel uncomfortable people can see things better left to the imagination. It’s pretty baggy and I purchased one size smaller than I normally would to try to manage that as best as I could. I like how airy it is for summer and not at all constricting or uncomfortable.

Styled: Who What Wear Apron Slip Dress

who-what-wear-slip-dress-1

Madewell leather jacket, Forever 21 bag, Ray-Ban sunglasses, Forever 21 rings, Zara sandals

who-what-wear-slip-dress-2

Topshop sandals, Zara tote bag, Ray-Ban sunglasses, H&M necklace

who-what-wear-slip-dress-3

Adidas sneakers, Saint Laurent bag, Forever 21 rings, Quay sunglasses

Leave a Reply

