Gigi Hadid x Tommy Hilfiger

Tommy Hilfiger was my jam in middle school. I wore Tommy Girl perfume. Had a Tommy Girl mini backpack and gym bag. I wore my a-line skirt and Tommy flag shirt like it was going out of style.

So needless to say I’m a little excited about the comeback of Tommy Jeans and even more excited about Gigi Hadid x Tommy. The capsule collection is filled with Hilfiger’s signature nauticals and knits. There are so many pieces I want just from this sneak peek. Co-designed with Gigi, there are pieces that don’t fit the typical Tommy style. I am obsessed with the edgy leather look pants and the marching band jacket. I love the mixing of edgier, younger styles with classic pieces. Looks like sailor pants are going to be everywhere this fall…

The full line will be revealed at Fashion Week and the collection hits stores September 1. See my favorite looks from the lookbook below.

FW16-GiGi-Look-04_592x888

FW16-GiGi-Look-09_592x888GigixTommy_01

GigixTommy_02

GigixTommy_03

Photos viaΒ VogueΒ &Β Vogue UK

 

 

Leave a Reply

