Styled: Classic White Tee

A few weeks ago I was stuck with a classic style dilemma. I hated everything in my closet and refused to believe I had anything to wear. But then I remembered one of the most basic wardrobe essentials: the classic white tee. The classic white tee is one of the most versatile pieces in any wardrobe because it can be worn with just about anything. It can look more office appropriate when paired with a chic blazer. It can also look casual when paired with jeans, and even looks good paired with leggings and athleisure wear.

My favorite way to wear my favorite H&M white tee is on my laziest days. Those days where I just toss on leggings or black jeans and grab a denim jacket to run out the door. I think basic tees of any color are essential to a wardrobe for this reason. They can be paired with just about anything quickly and require little brain power yet look effortless without looking sloppy. Basic tees also come in a variety of colors which is makes them a staple. The looks below are a bit monochrome because that’s how my style is, but swapping out a classic white tee for something a bit more colorful.

They don’t have my favorite white tee online, but this one is fairly similar: H&M White Tee

styled_whitet_01

Who What Wear birdcage skirtExpress sandalsQuay sunglasses

styled_whitet_02

Topshop jeansBCBGeneration bootsMatt & Nat tote bagTopshop duster

styled_whitet_03

IRO moto jacketH&M pantsIsa Tapia flatsRebecca Minkoff satchelSaint Laurent sunglassesDelfina Delettrez ring

styled_whitet_05

Zara leggingsNike sneakersH&M cardiganMansur Gavriel bag

styledwhitet_04

Rachel Zoe flatsZara blazerRag & Bone jeansJ. Crew beltH&M bag

 

Leave a Reply

