Style Crush: Olivia Palermo

Olivia Palermo is most known for her role on the MTV show The City which was a spin-off of The Hills which aired from 2008 to 2010. Since the show ended she has been a model, socialite, guest judge on Project Runway, and become incredibly well-known for her style. So much so she just became global style embassador for Banana Republic, and when Googling her, “street style” is one of the most common things being searched. She has made an interesting imprint on the style world for mixing bold pieces with casual classics and embracing trends head on. She is often one of the most photographed street style subjects during fashion month.

Now, at first when she was suggested to me, I didn’t think I’d really love many of her looks. We all know I’m pretty basic and classic (okay maybe the word here is boring), but when researching looks I realized that there were so many of her looks I truly wish I could pull off. I was told I would love her collection with Chelsea28 (and I did) and that although some of her pieces were a bit more “wild” I could still find something to love. This was absolutely true. What I really enjoyed about her style after digging deeper is how polished she consistently looks no matter if it’s just stepping out to walk her dog or walking into the next biggest fashion show. Her style is a perfect mix of comfortable and chic so there’s always something that fits the occasion.

There are plenty of looks that are easily pulled off or just changed around a little bit. I really love how effortless most of the looks appear to be which makes them even easier to get the look. Part of evolving stylistically means pulling from new influences, and I am definitely going to be adding some of her most polished looks into my style file cabinet.

Ugh, who says file cabinet anymore…

stylecrush1

H&M turtleneckTopshop jeansLe Specs sunglassesKate Spade bagStella McCartney sneakersThe Horse watch

stylecrush2

J. Crew pencil skirtH&M sweaterZara blazerLuLu heelsLuLu Guinness clutchRebecca Minkoff ring

stylecrush3

Lush blouseH&M pantsAdidas sneakersHouse of Harlow 1960 ringQuay sunglassesZara scarf

stylecrush4

Le Specs sunglassesJ. Crew pantsZara sweaterShashi necklaceSteve Madden heelsSaint Laurent bag

 

Leave a Reply

