The Arizona Girl Wardrobe

Okay so maybe I can’t speak for all Arizona girls since we each have individual styles, but have seen plenty of capsule wardrobe blog posts so I’m throwing my figurative hat into the ring. Living in a place where it’s sunny and warm 8 months of the year has its perks. All of these pieces can be worn pretty much all year-long. These are the pieces that make up just the base of my wardrobe. There are plenty of trendy pieces and seasonal items that make their way in and out throughout the year. So I’ve gathered as many of my real life closet staples as I could for this post.

The goal of the Arizona wardrobe is simple: avoid the heat. Looking like a bright red tomato is the opposite of fashionable. I try to dress simply and wear a lot of black and white. Black can be tricky when it comes to the summer months, but not impossible. That’s where camisoles, tank tops, and baggy tees come in. When building a wardrobe I try to border comfort and relaxation without approaching lazy. I prefer things I can just toss on in a hurry and dress up when needed.

These are the kinds of things I wear most frequently and are staples in my closet. They mix and match easily so even when I have nothing to wear I still have plenty to wear.  There is one major necessity when it comes to dressing like a true Arizona girl: the Arizona State branded clothes. If you go to ASU and you don’t wear ASU branded clothes, did you really ever go there at all? I only wear the PINK college collection because if I’m gonna do it, I’m gonna do it well my friends.

Shop This Post: Zara jeansCurrent/Elliott boyfriend shortsSam Edelman sandalsAdidas sneakersMadewell teeH&M dressUrban Outfitters tote bagZara camisoleMadewell jacketTopshop graphic teeZara pulloverIllesteva sunglassesVictoria’s Secret ASU sweater

Leave a Reply

