Day: May 19, 2017

Style Crush: Kirsten Dunst

One of my very favorite actresses growing up was Kirsten Dunst. I would see everything that she was in, and, for a short time, Bring It On was my favorite thing in the world. Thanks cheerleading…Drop Dead Gorgeous was my “home sick” movie despite the humor being possibly too dark for a middle school girl to be repeating. Just the other day I saw her Variety cover shoot with Sofia Coppola (another favorite) and was utterly in love with the looks. They are so classic and perfectly tailored. Serious heart eyes emoji.

Shortly after I fell into a rabbit hole looking at her street style across the internet. Her red carpet style has been called “daring,” but her every day style is so chic. She might not wear the most trendy designer supplied pieces, but everything she chooses is quirky and suits her personality. One thing I really enjoy about her style is that we are in the same age bracket relatively so these looks are wholly age appropriate. Many of them have pieces I already own (which is one thing I love when looking at style) and they are achievable. It’s not some “off duty” model style that feels alien and uncomfortable to wear grocery shopping which is cool. I think it’s really cool to have with such similar style to mine to look to for more inspiration.

(more…)

