Day: June 14, 2017

Yellow + Denim

Looking at my closet right now there is a sea of monochrome colors with a few little dusty pinks or blues here and there. But I’m dealing mostly with black, white, and grey. Certainly no yellow. I think the last time I wore yellow was over 10 years ago and it was a terribly ill-fitting dress. But this spring (and now summer) yellow is a really in color and for good reason. It looks really good with a tan (which I wish I had right now).

Yellow is such a bright, cheerful color which definitely intimidates me. Denim is just a regular staple so there’s just something about pairing them both I find appealing. It’s a very summer combination. Denim just feels rough and tough so breaking it up with the yellow makes it feel lighter. Thankfully, there are plenty of ways to incorporate yellow into one’s style so there’s no need to jump headfirst into it. I just know I’d be too intimated to rock another yellow dress, but after browsing around it might be worth trying (I’m really feeling this H&M top). If not there’s still earrings, sunglasses, and even bathing suits to take the plunge with.

Yellow-Denim-01

Backpack, Sneakers, Sunglasses, Earrings, Top, Shorts, Sundress, Jacket, Sandals, Bag

Yellow-Denim-02

Cutoffs, Sandals, Sunglasses, Blouse, Bag, Shorts, Tank, Sandals, Bag

Yellow-Denim-03

ONE | TWO | THREE | FOUR | FIVE | SIX | SEVEN | EIGHT | NINE | TEN