What I’m Wearing 02

Happy Fourth of July, fellow Americans. Happy Tuesday everyone else being bombarded with American’s overly patriotic nonsense. I love July 4th because I get a day off to spend hanging out with my friends eating, drinking, and watching fireworks. Trust me, the amount of times we see fireworks in a year, doesn’t compare to July 4. I don’t have much in the way of yummy cocktail recipes or anything festive, but what I do have is one of my best go-to outfits so far this summer.

Lately I’ve been revisiting one of my favorite Zara tops that hasn’t seen a lot of action outside my closet in a while. I paired it with classic boyfriend denim shorts and t-strap sandals. The top is very summer despite feeling a bit too heavy. Mine has bell sleeves, but the similar (below) is just a chic. I love wearing it with boyfriend shorts because they aren’t too short and the dainty top offsets the harshness of the distressed denim. One of my favorite things to sport with this look is a pretty pink nail polish. I’ve got quite a few choices, but Mod Square by Essie is a bright shade that makes the look even more feminine. Just toss my hair into a messy ponytail and I’m good to go for the day. It’s nice enough to wear out with friends to dinner or just running errands. It really can go day to night without sacrificing comfort or absolutely melting in the summer sun.

whatimwearing

Top, Shorts, Aviators, Sandals, Nail Polish, Bag

Leave a Reply

