Styling Trendy Summer Shorts

I know in the past I’ve shared my trials and tribulations with shorts. After countless summers of wearing uncomfortable jeans and unflattering long “jorts” due to self-confidence issues, I finally came to a happy place where I can wear shorts of all kinds. Now I know what kind of shorts I wear the most: denim, pull on, or sworts. Denim shorts are wardrobe staples, pull on shorts are perfect for relaxing or running errands, and, well, sworts are the laziest shorts in the world. So rather than be so boring I decided to do a little research and see what shorts were the most trendy this summer.

Styling-Trendy-Summer-Shorts.pngAs you can see above; Basically the answer was literally any pair of shorts ever. There was leather or leather effect (aka the warm weather sibling of leather pants), and crepe shorts (which are just really loose & flowy Bermuda shorts). Printed shorts ala the 1990s are big (especially florals), and the staples I’ve mentioned above. I felt pretty overwhelmed, but I decided to play around with it a bit. One thing I tried to be aware of is shorts are warm weather clothes so there’s no ankle boots or thin heels. I think that ankle boots are fine with shorts within reason, but it’s a personal preference. I do it depending on the occasion and outfit. Thin heels and shorts just feel so Pinterest to me so I avoid them at all costs (plus I’m clumsy). When wearing shorts I avoid high top sneakers because they cut off my legs at a certain point making me appear shorter. At the end of the day styling any shorts is a personal preference, but below hopefully you’ll find some new inspiration or try a new type of shorts.

SummerShorts-01
Leather Shorts | Chambray Top | Block Heel Sandals | Metallic Pouch

SummerShorts-02
Statement Blouse | Denim Cut Offs | Woven Bag | Sandals

SummerShorts-03

Boyfriend Shorts | Tank Top | Blazer | Slide Sandals

SummerShorts-04

Statement Earrings | Camisole | Flowy Shorts | Strappy Sandals

SummerShorts-05

Aviator Sunglasses | Graphic Tee | High Waisted Shorts | Sneakers

SummerShorts-06Print Shorts | Camisole | Ring Bag | Sandals

SummerShorts-07

Round Sunglasses | Tee | Pull On Shorts | SneakersΒ 

Leave a Reply

